Is Chick Fil Halal ? [2023]

Many people choose to eat Chick Fil chicken sandwiches, nuggets, waffle fries, or any other items on the menu. Either for the high quality of food, courteous customer service and the clean and the well maintained restaurants.

But, wait what !

In the first place, it is needed to check the Halal status ?

Is Chick Fil Halal ? No, it is not Halal, as the Chicken meat is not Halal.

Is Chicken Fil Halal or Haram ?

While Chicken is one of the best place looking for a delicious meal, but Unfornatually, Chicken Fil is not Halal;

As the chicken meat served in Chicken Fil is not Halal, and the restaurants cannot ensure that the meat is aligned with the Islamic law ( Zabiha).

Which makes their chicken meat is not Halal. Even when the restaurants were asked if there is any Halal meat, you will encounter no real answer.

It is not safe by any mean, to eat at Chicken Fil restaurants, as well as the main dishes contain Haram meat.

Also, no body cannot confirm, if the Halal claimed to be Halal is really Halal, because the claimed Halal meat is being mixed up with to other Haram meat, in addition to that, the Halal meat, they said, it is slaughtered through the Islamic way is not that true as the animals are slaughtered by Christian and Jews.

And the condition all the conditions met for a valid Islamic slaughter are not there.

The menu of Chicken Fil comes with more ingredients that are not Halal at all;

Some menus may contain such as wine, beer used in sauces, and some Pork derivatives used in Sandwich items.

Is Chicken Served at Chicken Fil Halal?

To make sure this, an email communication has been sent to the Chicken Fil customer service:


I hope you are doing well.

Just wondering if the chicken meat served at Chick Fil is Halal in the United States and Canada?

Thanks in advance

Their response had come as follow to confirm the ambiguity about the Halal meat that they use in their menus; as they are not even able to clarify that for the Muslim community.


Thank you for taking the time to contact Chick Fil.

We very much appreciate you sharing your thoughts on halal menu items at Chick Fil.

We are not able to tailor menu items that reflect all preferences due to our diverse customer base.  Again, we appreciate your thoughts and look forward to continued feedback.

Thank you for your time and interest in Chick Fil

Chicken Fil Customer Service

Also another supported opinion of the Haram status of the chicken Fil meat.

Although, it is better to stay away from it and avoid, and go for another peace of mind alternative.

What Halal Items on Chicken Fil menu?

They offer some Halal items on their menu such as :

  • Side Salad
  • Fruit Cup

N.B: make sure that all the ingredients are Halal, each item may come Pork or wine flavouring.

Even they’re not considered as something that will fill up a stomach, but it is better than nothing.


So, as we can see that Chicken Fil A is not Halal, as the their restaurants don’t respect and don’t go in line with Islamic way for presenting the meat.

It is always recommended to look up for Halal food, and having a choice before not having a choice, and Allah SWT appreciate the one how struggle in his path.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Texas Chick-fil-A halal?

Chick-Fil-A is not Halal in all North America. The items on their menu that are not Halal including sandwiches and chicken.

Is the cheese in Chick-fil-A halal?

The Cheese used at Chick-fil-A restaurants are not Halal. So,  All cheeses are non Halal.

You can check also other fast food restaurants Halal status:

Is Chiplote Halal ?

Is Popeyes Halal ?

Leave a Comment