Are Takis Halal ? [2023- Evidence]

Takis is delicious and additive due to its intense flavor; especially for those how prefer the spacy and tangy snacks.

but are Takis halal? The short answer is no, Takis are not halal, so they are haram, it is mentionned on their officiel website.

Is Takis Halal?

The majority of Islamic scholars have not decided all of them about whether Takis are Halal or Haram, there a difference between scholars comes from their different opinions about the raw ingredients of the manufacturing during the production process.

Also, it is due to their interpretations of the Islamic guidelines in relation to this kind of food.

Those how goes with the first opinion which is Takis are Haram, is based on the presence of Haram ingredients, for example; the non Halal flavors, and other additives from unknown sources.

It is also based on the lack of Halal certification during the manufacturing process.

The official website of Takis had mentioned on their FAQ page that Takis is not Halal.


Sorry, but they're not halal and/or kosher.

Why avoid Takis ?

While there no clear standing from Takis about the presence of Haram ingredients, as the same time, they clearify that Takis are not halal.

Here is the list of the ingredients used:

Corn flour,
Vegetable oil (canola, palm, modified palm),
Seasoning [sugars (corn maltodextrin, sugar),
Citric acid,
Potassium chloride,
Rice flour,
Salt, Monosodium glutamate,
Natural and artificial flavours (yeast extract, monosodium glutamate, disodium inosinate and guanylate, potato starch, gum arabic), Hydrolyzed soybean protein,
Dehydrated onion,
Spice extractives (including red chili pepper),
Sodium bicarbonate,
Allura red (colour),
Sunset Yellow FCF (colour),
Paprika extract,
Disodium inosinate and guanylate,
Soybean oil,
Sodium acetate,
Acetic acid, Barley gluten],
May contain: Peanuts, Milk, Egg, Wheat, Sulphites, Mustard.

As the list above, it will be hard to confirm, that there is no element that can subject to be Haram.

For this reason, As IslamiDio team; we recommend to stay away from this and aim for another with Halal certification, unless you are 100% sure, from the absence of non Halal ingredients.


Determine whether to eat Takis, is depending on every individual interpretation, while they already mention on their website that Takis are not Halal which will be enough for some people.

If not, it rather recommended to look up for Halal certification and read the label carefully to spot the use of any non Halal flavors before any consumption.

This way, you will make sure to stay within Allah’s guideline.


Do Takis have pork in them?

No, For Takis Fuego doesn’t contain pork

Other interested questions:

Leave a Comment